什么是EB-5投资移民计划并且何时产生的?

1990年美国国会颁布的移民法。 EB-5投资移民签证计划为合格的外国投资者提供在美国获得永久居民身份的机会,EB-5计划要求外国人士向美国商家投资50万美元至100万美元,并创造10个新工作机会, 由美国移民局(美国移民和公民服务局)管理以振兴当地经济。

什么是区域指定中心?

EB-5区域中心是由美国公民及移民服务局(USCIS)授权接收和管理EB-5投资者资金的组织。区域中心促进特定地理区域内的经济发展并创造就业机会。

“临时绿卡” 和 “永久绿卡” 有什么区别?

条件性绿卡(临时绿卡)在美国公民及移民服务局的I-526申请批准后发放。当美国公民及移民服务局批准I-829申请,投资人将会获得永久绿卡

什么是 “I-526” 申请?

I-526申请是EB-5移民投资者申请签证的第一步,投资者和他们的律师向美国移民局递交这一申请、以及证明投资者具备投资资格的文件。

什么是 “I-829”申请?

I-829申请是移民投资申请的最后一步。移民投资者和他们的律师递交这一申请、以及所有要求的证明。该申请批准后,投资者及其家人就可成为美国永久居民。

如果曾经被移民局签证申请拒绝过,会影响EB-5 签证投资吗 ?

如果您以前曾被拒绝到美国的签证,您还是可以申请EB-5签证。

最低投资金额的要求是多少 ?

EB-5 移民投资金额要求为100万美金 , 但是若在 “目标就业区” 范围内(TEA),投资金额可降至50万美金。

什么是目标就业区 (TEA)?

比全国平均失业率高1.5倍的郊区或偏远地区被视为目标就业区。移民局降低了对目标就业区的投资基金的要求,从100万减少到50万美金。

投资者要求会说英语吗?

不需要, 投资者可以根据自行意愿选择专业有经验的移民律师去完成相关法律文件和申请流程。 普瑞集团提供的任何中文翻译文件仅供参考不具备法律效应。

投资者需要有商业经验和学历要求吗 ?

投资者不需要有商业经验以及任何要求的学历文聘。

EB-5 投资中最常见的问题是哪些?

EB-5 投资中资金来源合法证明是最主要的问题,移民局会仔细审核大量的资金证明以确保资金是通过合法途径获得。投资者提供大量相关资金证明确定是合法途径来源对资金审核会有很大帮助。 常见的合法资金来源途径 包括 :企业经营、工资收入、投资所得、资产销售、继承、馈赠、贷款以及其它合法途径。

什么是合法证明?

用于EB5投资的基金必须有文档证明,以确保在美国的投资基金是合法所得。有多种方式来证明资金的合法来源。最关键的是显示资金来源和资金转移的文档。其中包括:企业经营、工资收入、投资所得、资产销售、继承、馈赠、贷款以及其它合法途径。

合法通过EB-5 签证还需要其他要求吗 ?

申请者以及付随的家庭成员必需满足美国移民局的相关法律要求 (例如: 犯罪记录,健康问题等。)

每年有多少EB-5签证额?

计划每年最多提供约10,000个签证。

EB-5 投资保障投资人得到永久居民权吗?

EB-5投资没有此类保证。

区域中心的投资项目还有其他的金融风险吗 ?

所有投资都具有风险性,区域中心投资也不例外。 法律依据下, 区域中心不能保证利润或者投资本金相应返还。

EB-5 签证和H-1 签证以及L-1 签证有什么区别?

投资者可以通过EB-5 签证得到美国永久居民权, 5年之后, 投资者及其家人在满足条件下可以申请美国公民。 但投资者若通过H-1以及L-1 签证, 不可以得到美国永久居民权,有时间限制,需要不断续期,并需要向移民局或国务院额外申请。

如何找到更多的移民信息 ?

在美国公民及移民服务局的网站(www.uscis.gov)上可以找到进一步信息有关EB-5签证计划的程序,要求,和福利。

其他选择和EB-5同样好吗?

(根据2018年4月17日发布在EB-5 Daily的文章)
以下是最常见的EB-5绿卡替代选项,以及为何它们相对略逊于EB-5。

H-1B

H-1B签证允许美国雇主赞助从事信息技术,计算机系和金融等专业职业的外国人。 由于该类签证限制于雇主保荐人,H-1B签证持有人必须与其工作挂钩 。 这是一个非常受欢迎的签证选项,特别是对印度国民来说,由于申请人数量的增加,H-1B已经变成了一种类似于抽签的过程。 现今来自印度的申请人可花费长达10年的时间以获得绿卡。 此外,现任美国政府正推动雇主雇用美国人,这可能会影响申请人找到愿意赞助并支付H-1B签证计划日益增加的费用之雇主。

EB-1C

EB-1C是针对跨国公司的主管或经理在公司机构内的调派的签证。 EB-1C有利于希望在海外拓展其小企业的企业家。使用EB-1C签证,可以向海外调派经理或精通的管理人员,以在美国拓展或建立业务。为了符合此签证的资格,申请人必须证明他们在其领域非常成功。类似于H-1B签证,申请人必须由雇主担保。此外,在申请EB-1C申请前,雇主必须已经在美国不间断地开展了为期一年的业务。

EB-1A

杰出人才移民EB-1A签证很难获得资格。虽然这些签证没有积压,事实上,优先处理有时还可以在两周内获得签证决定,满足签证条件并不容易。根据美国公民及移民服务局 (USCIS),申请人可有资格如果获得主要国际认可的奖项;或者他们符合10个具体标准中的3个。一项重大的一次性成就,如获得奥运奖牌,奥斯卡奖或普利策奖可取代3项标准。虽然EB-1A的签证要求很简单,但提供技能证明有时会很棘手。

EB-2 NIW

EB-2国家利益豁免(NIW)允许外国人来美国,只要他们能够提出并推进一个具有实质优点和国家重要性的项目。他们必须显示,豁免他们的永久性工作的承诺和其他要求以便他们能够推动本领域进展,将有益于美国。外国企业家必须证明他们的项目将对经济产生重大影响。 EB-2 NIW对于来自中国和印度的申请人有大量的签证积压。

EB-5

与其他可能难以符合其严格或复杂的要求的签证类别相比较,EB-5可能更适合很多申请人。

  • 它允许申请人及其配偶和未满21岁的未婚子女在美国任何地方居住,工作,上学和旅行。
  • 申请EB-5没有学历或成就要求。
  • EB-5投资者不受限于雇佣保荐人或某些就业领域。
  • EB-5投资者可以选择他们是否愿意在项目中担任主动管理角色,或者担任非积极决策者角色。
  • EB-5申请人必须只要显示他们有资金投资,这些资金不一定要是收入 – 他们可以来自于贷款,继承或礼物。
  • 父母可以赠送礼物的形式提供孩子所需的资金。
  • 申请人不必重新申请EB-5签证以维持资格。
  • 只有来自中国大陆的申请人有签证积压。
  • 越南和印度可能正接近他们的签证临界,但尚未达到。
  • 五年后,EB-5申请人可能有资格获得美国公民身份。

欲了解更多有关EB-5签证的信息,请给我们发送信息。

What is the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program and when was it created?

In 1990, United States Congress enacted an Immigration Act. The EB-5 Immigrant Investment Visa Program gives qualified foreign investors the opportunity to obtain permanent resident status in the United States, The EB-5 Program requires foreign individuals to invest $500,000 to $1 million in a U.S. based business and create ten new jobs, administered by the USCIS (United States immigration and Citizenship Service) to benefit local economy.

What is a regional center?

EB-5 Regional Center is an organization authorized by United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) to receive and manage EB-5 investor funds. Regional Centers promote economic development and job creation within a specific geographic area.

What is the difference between “conditional” and “permanent” green card?

Conditional green cards will be issued by USCIS after approval of the I-526 petition. Investors receive permanent green cards upon USCIS approval of the I-829 petition.

What is I-526 Petition?

The I-526 petition is the initial visa application as part of the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program. Prospective investors and their attorneys file this petition with the USCIS and include documentation demonstrating the investor’s eligibility.

What is I-829 Petition?

The I-829 petition is the final step in the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program, will be filed by Investors and their attorneys, be able to provide evidence that the investors has successfully fulfilled all of the program’s requirements, Upon approval of the I-829 petition, investors and their family members will receive permanent green cards.

May I apply for an EB-5 visa if I have previously been denied a visa to the U.S.?

If you have been previously denied a visa to the U.S., you may still apply for an EB-5 visa.

What is the minimum amount investment required?

An investment of at least $1,000,000 is required for an EB-5 visa. If however, the investment is made in an area that has been designated a Targeted Employment Area (TEA), the investment is a minimum of $500,000.

What is Target Area Employment (TEA)?

Areas in rural or remote parts with 1.5 times unemployment rate compare to national average are considered as TEA.

Does Investor required to speak English?

No, you are not required to speak English to apply for the EB5 program.

Do I need to have business experience?

No, you do not need to have any business experience.

Do I need to have a college education?

No, you are not required to have an educational background.

What issues have been the most problematic in EB-5 Process?

The most common problem encountered for EB-5 Investment has been the issues of Source of funds documentations. USCIS requires careful examinations of documented source of funds to ensure that fund investing in the United States was lawfully obtained.

What is “Source of funds”?

Funds used for EB5 investment must have supported documents to ensure that fund investing in the United States was lawfully obtained. There are a variety of ways to prove lawful source of funds. The key is good documentation showing both the source and path of the money. Common EB-5 source of funds may come from earned income, investment proceeds, sales of property, property loan, ownership in a company, company loans, and gifts.

What other requirements are there in order to obtain an EB-5 visa?

To obtain an EB-5 visa, as with any other visa to the U.S., the applicant and any accompanying family members must meet all requirements (e.g., criminal, medical) stipulated by the immigration laws of the United States.

How many EB-5 are available each year?

The EB-5 Program offers a maximum of 10,000 EB-5 Visas each year.

What are the financial risks involved with the investing in a Regional Center?

All investments are risky by nature and the Regional Center projects are not exceptions. Under the law, the Regional Center cannot guarantee profit or the return of the principal investment. Investor is recommended to have a qualified expert and experienced EB5 immigration lawyer to assist Investor with investment decision and legal document in the application filing process.

How does the EB-5 visa differ from H-1 or an L-1 visa?

With an EB-5 visa, you obtain a green card for permanent residence in the United States. After 5 years, the investors and their family may obtain US citizenship, subject to meeting all immigration requirements. Other visas such as H-1 or L-1, may never result in permanent residence, have time limits, must be renewed, and require additional filings with the USCIS or Department of State.

Where can I find more information about the EB-5 visa program?

Further information regarding the application process, requirements, and benefits of the EB-5 visa program can be found on the website of the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services www.uscis.gov

Are the other alternatives as good as EB5?

(Based on an article from EB-5 Daily posted on April 17, 2018)
Here’s a look at the most common EB-5 green card alternatives and why they aren’t as great in comparison to EB-5.

H-1B

The H-1B visa allows U.S. employers to sponsor foreigners who work in specialty occupations such as IT, computing and finance. Since the visa is tied to the employer sponsor, an H-1B visa holder is tied to their employment. It’s an extremely popular visa choice, especially for Indian nationals, and as a result of the increasing number of applicants, the H-1B has turned into a lottery of sorts. It can also now take applicants from India up to 10 years to obtain a green card. Additionally, the current U.S. administration is pushing employers to hire American and this may impact an applicant’s ability to find an employer willing to sponsor and pay the increasing fees under the H-1B visa program.

EB-1C

The EB-1C is a visa for a manager or executive transferee. The EB-1C benefits entrepreneurs who wish to expand their small business overseas. Using the EB-1C visa, an executive or a proficient manager can transfer overseas to expand or build the business in the U.S. In order to qualify for this visa an applicant must prove that they are extremely accomplished in their field. Like the H-1B visa, an applicant must be sponsored by an employer. Additionally, the employer must have conducted business non-stop for one year in the U.S. prior to filing an EB-1C application.

EB-1A

The EB-1A visa for Extraordinary Ability is difficult to qualify for. While there is no backlog for these visas, in fact, premium processing can sometimes have a visa decision available in two weeks, fulfilling the visa requirements are not easy. According to USCIS, an applicant may qualify if they have won a major internationally recognized award, or they have 3 of 10 specific criteria. A major one-time achievement, such as winning an Olympic medal, an Oscar, or a Pulitzer Prize, can replace the 3 criteria. While the visa requirements for the EB-1A are straightforward, providing proof of abilities can sometimes be tricky.

EB-2 NIW

The EB-2 National Interest Waiver (NIW) allows foreigners to come to the U.S. if they can propose and advance a project that has substantial merit and national importance. They must show that it would be beneficial for the U.S. to waive the job offer and other requirements so that they can pursue this entrepreneurial endeavor. The foreign entrepreneur must provide proof that their project will have a strong impact on the economy. The EB-2 NIW has a substantial backlog for applicants from China and India.

EB-5

Compared to the other visa categories, that may be difficult to qualify for with tough or complex requirements, EB-5 may be a stronger fit for many applicants.

  • It allows applicants, their spouse and their unmarried children under the age of 21 to live, work, attend school, and travel anywhere in the U.S.
  • There are no educational or accomplishment requirements to apply for EB-5.
  • EB-5 investors are not tied to employment sponsors or certain fields of employment.
  • EB-5 investors can choose whether they would like to take an active managerial role in their projects or to take a less active policy maker role.
  • EB-5 applicants must only show that they have the funds to invest and these funds do not have to be income—they can be from loans, inheritances or gifts.
  • Parents can gift their children the funds required.
  • Applicants do not have to reapply for the EB-5 visa to maintain eligibility.
  • There is only a backlog for applicants from Mainland China.
  • While Vietnam and India may be approaching their visa threshold, they have not reached it yet.
  • After five years, EB-5 applicants may be eligible for U.S. citizenship.

For more information about the EB-5 visa, send us a message.