美国移民局调整EB-5签证申请裁定程序

2020年1月29日,星期三

美国移民局今天正式宣布,将审批I-526表格(外国投资者的移民申请书)的流程从先到先得转变为签证可获得性。

根据USCIS的说法,这种新方法与其他签证申请机构的裁决程序相类似,更符合国会对EB-5移民投资者计划的期望,并增加了该计划管理的公平性。 移民局副局长马克·库曼斯(Mark Koumans)表示:“这种新方法提高了公平性,允许来自传统上代表人数不足的国家的合格EB-5申请人更及时地获批其申请书,考虑其签证资格。”

这项运作的更改与该机构处理I-130表格(外国亲属的申请书)的程序一致。 新方法只是将可立即获得或即将获得签证的申请放在优先位置,不会产生具法律约束力的权利或改变实质性要求。可立即获得签证的国家的申请人将能够更好地利用其按国家/地区每年分配的EB-5签证。 美国公民及移民服务局将于2020年3月31日实施可获得性审批程序。该新程序将适用于自变更生效之日起待处理的申请。

美国移民局将于东部时间2020年3月13日上午11:00至中午举行公众参与,以提供信息并回答公众对I-526申请表管理方面的这些操作变更的问题。 申请中的中国,越南和印度的I-526申请者需组织起来告知IPO您对此有何看法。

Reference:
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. (2020). USCIS Adjusts Process for Managing EB-5 Visa Petition Inventory. Retrieved from https://www.uscis.gov/news/news-releases/uscis-adjusts-process-managing-eb-5-visa-petition-inventory

USCIS Adjusts EB-5 Visa Petition Adjudication Process

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service officially announced today a process change for Form I-526, Immigration Petition by Alien Investor, from a first-in, first out basis to a visa availability approach.

According to USCIS, this new approach parallels with other visa-availability agency adjudications processes, is more consistent with congressional intent for the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program, and increases fairness in the administration of the program. USCIS Deputy Director Mark Koumans said, “This new approach increases fairness, allowing qualified EB-5 petitioners from traditionally underrepresented countries to have their petitions approved in a more timely fashion to receive consideration for a visa.”

This operational change is consistent with the agency’s processing of Form I-130, Petition for Alien Relative, in cap-subject categories. The new approach simply gives priority to petitions where visas are immediately available, or soon available, and will not create legally binding rights or change substantive requirements. Applicants from countries where visas are immediately available will now be better able to use their annual per-country allocation of EB-5 visas. The new visa availability approach will apply to petitions pending as of the effective date of the change. USCIS will implement the visa availability approach on March 31, 2020.
USCIS will hold a public engagement on March 13, 2020, from 11:00 a.m. to noon eastern time, to provide information and answer questions from the public about these operational changes to the management of Form I-526 petition inventory. Applicants from China, Vietnam, and India with pending I-526 need to organize to inform IPO how you feel about this.

Reference:
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. (2020). USCIS Adjusts Process for Managing EB-5 Visa Petition Inventory. Retrieved from https://www.uscis.gov/news/news-releases/uscis-adjusts-process-managing-eb-5-visa-petition-inventory